University of Atlantia

Course Detail

Part 1: Roman Jewelry: An Introduction

Instructor:
Domina Furia Maxima


Instructor's Kingdom: Northshield, Time Zone: CST
University Session:
UA107 June 12, 2021
Crs #:
616
Time:
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Fee:
Length:
1 hr
Credits:
1
Attendees:
36/98
Room:
Ptolemy
Course Category:
Metalwork
Description
This class provides an introduction to Roman jewelry from the 1st century BCE to 2nd century CE. The purpose of this class is to show the different types of jewelry worn during this time period, basic materials used, different styles, what was considered jewelry, and who wore what. Images of extent finds and imagery from around the time will also be shown. 4:30 PM EDT - 3:30 PM CDT - 2:30 PM MDT - 1:30 PM PDT
Day-of-class Contact Info
Furia@mailfence.com (or RaveRuneTree@gmail.com if that bounces) or Facebook Messenger (Profile: https://www.facebook.com/FireOnTheSea)