University of Atlantia

Course Detail

Quick, Cheap, & Easy Roman

Instructor:
Domina Furia Maxima


Instructor's Kingdom: Northshield, Time Zone: CST
University Session:
UA107 June 12, 2021
Crs #:
408
Time:
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Fee:
Length:
1 hr
Credits:
1
Attendees:
59/98
Room:
Diophantus
Course Category:
Costume and Textiles
Description
Roman garb, worn right, looks great on any body type and is some of the easiest to make. This class will focus on the look of the 1st century CE Roman woman. This includes, cosmetics (I will give you examples of modern cosmetics that can be substituted), garb, shoes, jewelry, and hair. This class will also be helpful for those who are new to Roman, looking for summer garb, low on funds, time, experience, and/or have health impairments that make getting this look difficult. This class is open to anyone. If you do not feel comfortable attending for any reason, links to how-to’s can be provided. My goal is to give you simple, accessible, and mostly affordable shortcuts to get the Roman look, many are modern and thus easily accessible. If you want to dig deeper I can certainly get you that information. I look forward to seeing you all! This class will not be recorded. 2:00 PM EDT - 1:00 PM CDT - 12:00 PM MDT - 11:00 AM PDT
Day-of-class Contact Info
Furia@mailfence.com (or RaveRuneTree@gmail.com if that bounces) or Facebook Messenger (Profile: https://www.facebook.com/FireOnTheSea)